Towards A True Sexual Liberation

Wednesday, 03 October 2012
  • Print
  • Email
  • Picture

This text aims to inspire readers to discover the "theology of the body" as taught by Pope John Paul II.

Given the hypersexualization of the human person in our society, and the fact that we are celebrating the 40th anniversary of Pope Paul VI's prophetic encyclical Humanae Vitae, this new reflection is an invitation to discover – or rediscover – the meaning of life while learning about the true significance of the human body, sexuality and love ... At the beginning, what was God's plan for human love? What is the truth about the human being – the man-being and the woman-being?

This document will be particularly useful to parents, teachers and everyone who seeks to guide young people towards a healthy understanding of human sexuality. It will also be of interest in helping young men and women to discern the vocation that God intends for them: marriage or celibate chastity lived out in the priesthood, in religious life, or in the celibate lay apostolate in the world.

 

Download Electronic Version:

Download:

Please share our publications with others!

documents-iconCOLF's publications are ideal for families and for distribution in parishes, schools, universities, hospitals, faith-sharing groups, retreats, youth groups, lecture and study groups, local lay organizations, ministry formation programs, and the conferences of national associations. They also make excellent gifts to mark Christmas, Easter, Mothers' and Fathers' Days and special international days or weeks. Copies of COLF publications may be ordered by contacting us at:


EmailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: (613) 241-9461 x. 161
Fax: (613) 241-9048

2500 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart

No items in cart

Pour une vraie libération sexuelle

mercredi, 03 octobre 2012
  • Imprimer
  • E-mail
  • Picture

Ce texte espère semer chez plusieurs le désir de découvrir la « théologie du corps » élaborée par le Pape Jean-Paul II.

Face au phénomène social de l'hypersexualisation de la personne, et à l'occasion du 40e anniversaire de la prophétique encyclique Humanae vitae du Pape Paul VI, cette nouvelle réflexion est une invitation à trouver – ou à retrouver – le sens de la vie en découvrant la vraie signification du corps, de la sexualité humaine et de l'amour... Quel était, au commencement, le plan de Dieu sur l'amour humain? Quelle est la vérité sur l'être humain – l'être-femme et l'être-homme ?

Ce document sera particulièrement apprécié des parents, des enseignants et de toutes les personnes qui cherchent à guider les jeunes vers une saine compréhension de la sexualité humaine. Il sera également utile aux jeunes femmes et aux jeunes hommes qui veulent discerner la vocation à laquelle Dieu les convie : mariage ou célibat dans la vie sacerdotale, la vie religieuse ou le célibat apostolique au cœur du monde.

 

Version PDF:

Télécharger:

Partagez nos publications avec vos amis!

documents-iconNos publications sont idéales pour provoquer la réflexion dans des milieux variés : paroisses, écoles, universités, hôpitaux, groupes de partage de la foi, centres de retraite, groupes de jeunes, groupes d'étude, organisations laïques, familles, centres de formation chrétienne et conférences d'associations nationales. Elles font aussi d'excellents cadeaux en des occasions spéciales comme Noël, Pâques, la Fête des mères et la Fête des pères, ainsi que des Journées ou des Semaines thématiques annuelles.


MessagerieCette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 
Tel: (613) 241-9461 poste 161
Téléc.: (613) 241-9048

2500, promenade Don Reid
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart